Board of Directors

Mr. Brian Wander

President | Hotel | Renaissance Charleston Historic District   

(843) 534-0300 | brian.wander@marriott.com

Mr. Patrick Rogers

Vice President | Hotel | Charleston Marriott

(843) 723-3000 | patrick.rogers@marriott.com

Ms. Cheryl Craven

Secretary/Treasurer | Hotel | Courtyard Charleston Mt. Pleasant 

(843) 284-0900 | Cheryl.craven@marriott.com

Mr. Rodney Conner

Hotel | Sleep Inn Mt. Pleasant

(843) 856-5000 | rodney@gatewayhospitality.com

Mr. Joe Waring

Hotel | Hilton Garden Inn Chas. Airport

(843) 308-9330 | joe.waring@hilton.com

Ms. Jenn Hahn

Hotel | Wyndham Vacation Rentals

(843) 768-5000 | jennifer.hahn@wynvr.com

Mr. Ross Fowler

Hotel | TrueBlue Hospitality

(843) 216-0000 | hie.mp.genmgr@gmail.com

Mr. Ken Merkel

Hotel | Avocet Hospitality Group

(843) 588-6464 | kmerkel@avocethospitality.com

Ms. Lindsey Anderson

Allied | A Oak Farms, Inc.

(843) 312-6561 | landerson@aoakfarms.com

Mr. Ian Harris

Allied | Spiritline Cruises

(843) 722-0123 | Ian@spiritlinecruises.com

Ms. Amy Lovette

Allied | South Carolina Aquarium

(843) 579-8624 | ALovette@scaquarium.org

Mr. Mike Schmidt

Allied | EventWorks

(843) 633-1900 | mike.schmidt@eventworksrentals.com

Ms. Gillian Trimboli-Zettler

Allied | Charleston Wine + Food

(843) 727-9998 | gillian@charlestonwineandfood.com

Mr. Jermaine Husser

Allied | Goodwill Industries

(843) 566-0072 | jhusser@palmettogoodwill.org

Ms. Jennifer Bagwell

Immediate Past President

jennifer.bagwell@marriott.com

Ms. Maureen Sheridan

Past President | King Charles Inn

(843) 302-0483 | gm@kingcharlesinn.com

Mr. Chris Harvey

Past President | HarbourView Inn

(843) 853-8439 | charvey@charlestownehotels.com

Mr. John Edwards

Past President

Mr. Tripp Hays

Past President

Mr. Dan Blumenstock

Past President | Doubletree by Hilton North Charleston Convention Center

(843) 576-5031 | dblumenstock@lowcountryhotelsii.com

Mr. Mitch Linder

Past President

Mr. Duane Parrish

Past President | South Carolina Department of Parks, Recreation & Tourism (SCPRT)

(803) 734-0166 | dparrish@scprt.com

Mr. Ed Riggs

Past President | TERC

(843) 870-3773 | eriggs949@gmail.com

Mr. Nick Saltmarsh

Past President | Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina

(843) 284-7040 | nsaltmarsh@charlestonharborresort.com

Mr. Peter Steketee

Past President

Mr. Perrin Lawson

Ex-Officio | Charleston Area CVB

(843) 805-3050 | plawson@explorecharleston.com

Ms. Helen T. Hill

Ex-Officio | Charleston Area CVB

(843) 805-3023 | hhill@explorecharleston.com

Mr. Jeremy Clement

Ex-Officio | College of Charleston

(843) 953-6919 | clementj@cofc.edu

Mr. John Durst

Ex-Officio | SC Restaurant & Lodging Association

(803) 765-9000 | john@scrla.org

Ms. Lisa Buzzelli

Ex-Officio | Culinary Institute of Charleston, The

(843) 722-5548 | lisa.buzzelli@tridenttech.edu

Ms. Jill Maynard

Ex-Officio | Greater Charleston Restaurant Assc.

(843) 805-3044 | jmaynard@explorecharleston.com

Ms. Catherine Dority

Government Affairs | Charleston Area CVB

(843) 805-3090 | cdority@explorecharleston.com

 

Ms. Suzanne Wallace

Executive Director | Charleston Area Hospitality Association

423 King Street, Charleston, SC 29403

(843) 805-3057 | swallace@explorecharleston.com

Ms. Kara Ahl

Programs Coordinator | Charleston Area Hospitality Association

423 King Street, Charleston, SC 29403

(843) 958-3634 | kahl@explorecharleston.com